

## INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION OF ZAMBIA

# **ELECTORAL COMMITTEE**

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF VALIDLY NOMINATED CANDIDATES

#### (Wednesday 28th February 2024)

Following the close of the nomination period on 20<sup>th</sup> February 2024 for the upcoming Information and Communications Technology Association of Zambia (ICTAZ) Executive Council as well as Professional Ethics and Compliance Committee elections to be held on 5<sup>th</sup> April 2024, the Electoral Committee wishes to announce the valid nominations as follows.

Position	Names of Validly Nominated Candidates	
President	1.	Chiyaba Sydney
	2.	Hankuku Mazuba
	3.	Sinyangwe Clement Mulenga
Vice President	1.	Makaliki Ector
	2.	Mbewe Sarah Beza
National Secretary	1.	Chisulo Bwalya
	2.	Simutanda Alinani
National Treasurer	1.	Chandalala Jessie Sazambile
Chairperson Membership	1.	Kabwe Abel
Chairperson Professional Development	1.	Chella Binimbi Jacob
	2.	Kampolo Andrew
Chairperson Midlands	1.	Mwale George

### A. Executive Council

1.	Chibesakunda Daniel
2.	Nkole Kapamba
1.	Mpengula Mutembo Ebo
2.	M'sendo Robert
1.	Ngándu Malita Kabukabu
2.	Simungala Malala
3.	Ziwa Stanely
	1. 2. 1. 2.

#### B. Professional Ethics and Compliance (Committee) Members

Position	Names of Validly Nominated Candidates	
Professional Ethics and Compliance (Committee) Members	1. Chungu Brian	
	2. Handongwe Mainza Siamubayi	
	3. Mbulo Kabuwa	
	4. Muzata Samuel	
	5. Phiri Albert	
	6. Tshinseki John	

Take note that the names of the candidates against each position have been arranged in alphabetical order starting with the surnames then followed by the first names as prescribed. However, the positions have not been listed in any particular order of importance but for convenience only.

#### C. Further Call for Nominations to the Professional Ethics and Compliance Committee.

According to section 40 of the Information and Communications Technology Association of Zambia Act No. 7 of 2018, the composition of the Professional Ethics and Compliance committee is as follows:

A Chairperson, (b) a Vice-Chairperson; and (c) four information and communications technology professionals in practice for not less than ten years, one member of which shall be from the public practice and one from the corporate membership elected by the members at the annual general meeting of the Association.

Following the initial call for nominations to this particular committee, no nominations of members from public practice or corporate membership were received, the electoral committee, in accordance with Rule No. 9 subrule 2 of the ICTAZ (Electoral) Rules 2024, hereby calls for further nominations specifically for members of the Professional Ethics and Compliance

Committee from the public practice and corporate membership to be filed within 7 working days of this notice.

Please note that no other nominations apart from those of the stated categories will be accepted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the Returning Officer via the Registrar on <u>info@ictaz.org.zm</u> or call +260 975 504321 and +260 950 50432.

Issued by

Valerie Kawangu Chiyombwe (Mrs.) RETURNING OFFICER & CHAIRPERSON ICTAZ 2024 ELECTORAL COMMITTEE